FriesenPress

© 2018 FriesenPress, Inc. All rights reserved.



Categories

  • Life Goes On (and on and on)

    A book about life, death, purpose and change by

    “In the tradition of C. S. Lewis, Reverend Bob’s new book is a collection of essays on how to live an honorable life and find permanent satisfaction. Some writers speak from the heart and some don’t. The ones that do speak from the heart usually get ...


  • Bound by Hurt

    by

    In the face of unthinkable abuse, healing and restoration become equally unimaginable. Hidden scars impact emotional development, and horrific memories pave a path to depression and despondency. As Fabiola Manyi-Orellana declares in Bound By Hurt, ...


  • Enlighten Your Soul

    When Things Seem Dark You Will Find Your Way by

    In 2012, Gillian Cheam’s first husband unexpectedly left her and their children. Floored by the news, then frightened by her new reality, Gillian Cheam, a stay-at-home mother of two small children, was bombarded by thoughts of being unable to ...


  • Empowered Body

    Yoga & Mindfulness practices to transform the way you show up in your body and life by

    This book will empower you to become more engaged in your moment-to-moment experiences, changing the way you show up everyday in your body and life. The body speaks we are just not listening. Doing less and being more is a health secret-actually ...


  • Mind Works

    by

    Upon diving into this unique collection of poetry, the reader will be taken on a journey through the innermost workings of a burgeoning young mind. Written by a teenager in love with music and girls and trying to find himself, the author recorded ...


  • From Bipolar To The Cross

    A real life experience of mental illness and God's healing power. by

    In Phillipians 4:13, it states, “You can do all things through Christ who strengthens you.” Even when man and the odds are against you, you can achieve many successes. In this sick world we live in, we base success on position and wealth. But the ...


  • Ambition

    the inside secrets as we journey towards our God given purpose by

    In this increasingly cynical world, the word “ambitious” has become synonymous with greed, and a lust for fame or power. This misconception, whether adopted consciously or unconsciously, has trapped countless generations in mediocrity, keeping ...


  • Ambition

    the inside secrets as we journey towards our God given purpose by

    In this increasingly cynical world, the word “ambitious” has become synonymous with greed, and a lust for fame or power. This misconception, whether adopted consciously or unconsciously, has trapped countless generations in mediocrity, keeping ...


  • Sorry Only Means it Will Happen Again

    by

    This book gives you the view point of what a victim and child experience in a domestic violent relationship. People wonder why women stay, and as you read this book, you may understand the reasons; not that we wanted to stay, but that we saw no way ...


  • Finally One

    In Recognition of Oneness with All That Is by

    Written over the course of a few extraordinary days, Finally One was transcribed under the direction of the Spirit World. The earthly world is in such chaos that Spirit is reaching out to lend a hand to help in dealing with the darker forces around ...