FriesenPress

© 2021 FriesenPress, Inc. All rights reserved.



From Democracy to Biocracy cover


1. eBook Edition
978-1-4602-7876-5
  • EPUB format
  • MOBI format
  • PDF format
Categories:
Keywords:

Relationship to nature, Nature, Deep ecology, Spirituality, Social change, Human evolution, Thomas Berry.

From Democracy to Biocracy
Finding the River of Life by W. Thomson Martin




In his second book W. Thomson Martin brings together the liberating force of outrage in service to life with the meditative rhythms of connecting to nature --- plants, animals, rivers and mountains. In the tradition of Thomas Berry and Joanna Macy, Tom inspires the reader to explore healing trails that can lead us from self-destructive behaviour to a healthier way of being human.From encounters with bears and foxes to the intricacies of biocratic urban design, this book in equal measure inspires, guides and restores courage and spirit.

www.biocracynow.ca


In this swift and plain-speaking book, Tom Martin offers us the cleansing gift of outrage, so that with clearer vision we can receive the empowering message of our inter-existence with all life.

—Joanna Macy, Author of Coming Back to Life

"From Democracy to Biocracy suggests a beautiful, necessary path forward and supports its ideas with practical advice, solid research, and frequently lovely writing, both original and quoted."

— Rhonda Hayter,

Author, editor, and creator of Abbie Adams


W. Thomson Martin photo

W. Thomson Martin, known to his friends as Tom, was born in Belfast, Northern Ireland. He has lived and worked on three continents. A retired microbiologist, he now lives in Victoria, BC, Canada. He is the author of The Bluff Detector: Stories, Dreams and Rivers of Change.


Contributors

Author
W. Thomson Martin

What People are Saying


eBook $2.99 eBook $3.99
FriesenPress Editions

Support our self-published authors and buy directly from FriesenPress. All Prices shown are in US Canadian Dollars.

Other eBook Editions

This book is also available in eBook format from these sites.


Learn how you can self-publish your own book with FriesenPress.

Download Publishing Guide