© 2024 FriesenPress, Inc. All rights reserved.

An Individual's Innocence Book III cover

  • eBook Edition
    • 978-1-03-831310-2
    • epub, pdf files
  • Paperback Edition
    • 978-1-03-831308-9
    • 6.0 x 9.0 inches
    • Black & White interior
    • 168 pages
  • Hardcover Edition
    • 978-1-03-831309-6
    • 6.0 x 9.0 inches
    • Black & White interior
    • 168 pages
  • Keywords
    • Schizophrenia,
    • Love and relationships,
    • Mental health,
    • Grief,
    • Family and relationships,
    • Family life,
    • Everyday life

Publish with FriesenPress

Learn how you can publish your book with the world’s only 100% employee-owned publishing services provider.

Get our Guide

An Individual's Innocence Book III
Shadows and Dust
by James G. Yeo

Charles Davis is ready to take the next step to move on in his life. It’s been ten years since he woke up in a mental health ward and was consequently diagnosed with schizophrenia. This diagnosis led Charles down a path filled with inner and outer demons to face, including his difficult past and society’s misguided fears about schizophrenia. In the conclusion to the An Individual’s Innocence series, the journey continues following the loss of one of Charles’s greatest heroes—a hero with a dying wish Charles must fulfill. Eager to fulfill this final wish, Charles takes his girlfriend Meghan on tour of his homeland, where they spend time with some of his family along the way. While he descends further into his grief, Meghan learns more about the man she loves and how he views the world. It isn’t until the couple travels to see Charles’s uncle that reality and Charles’s grief catch up to them. As the present confronts the past, can Charles and Meghan learn to trust and support one another? Will Charles finally overcome his tumultuous past and find self-acceptance? Like each installment of the An Individual’s Innocence series, Shadows and Dust personalizes schizophrenia and challenges society’s prejudices about mental health.

James G. Yeo is the author of the An Individual’s Innocence series and Voices of Reason, a book of poems. An Individual’s Innocence: Shadows and Dust is his fourth book. Writing began as a hobby for James but eventually became a way him to express his personal experiences in the hopes of dispelling myths about schizophrenia. When he’s not writing, James enjoys reading self-improvement books and having coffee with friends. He lives in Macklin, Saskatchewan. You can keep up to date on James’s projects at www.


James G. Yeo

What People are Saying

Other eBook Editions

This book is also available in eBook format from these sites.