© 2024 FriesenPress, Inc. All rights reserved.

There's Something I Forgot To Tell You cover

  • eBook Edition
    • 978-1-03-919214-0
    • epub, pdf files
  • Paperback Edition
    • 978-1-03-919212-6
    • 6.0 x 9.0 inches
    • Black & White interior
    • 372 pages
  • Hardcover Edition
    • 978-1-03-919213-3
    • 6.0 x 9.0 inches
    • Black & White interior
    • 372 pages
  • Keywords
    • The Tower Room series,
    • Time travel,
    • Family stories,
    • Reconciliation,
    • Emotional Healing,
    • Magical healing,
    • Redemption

Publish with FriesenPress

Learn how you can publish your book with the world’s only 100% employee-owned publishing services provider.

Get our Guide

There's Something I Forgot To Tell You
by Dawn Davis

As the summer of 1999 draws to a close, Charlotte and Henry are coming to terms with a week-long Tower Room adventure that had cast them back sixty years, to a Toronto poised on the brink of war, ostensibly to resolve the childhood trauma of Gwendolyn MacFarlane. Except nothing was resolved, only witnessed. In fact, before returning to their own time, Charlotte herself took part in the very events that would shape, in some small way, the flawed woman Gwendolyn grew up to be. Now the two friends are unexpectedly offered the opportunity to embark on a second trip – this one physical rather than temporal – accompanying Gwendolyn to London, England, where she will reconnect with Sarah, a former tutor and actress, who left Toronto with Gwendolyn’s older brother Charlie when he went overseas to join the RAF. There Gwendolyn will have the long-severed threads of her unhappy childhood within reach and be confronted with difficult truths about herself and the life she has lived. The question is whether she will recognize resolution for what it is and be able to stitch the torn aspects of her life back together again.

The Tree of Life (2015) "Davis is a very engaging storyteller and Charlotte is a wonderful creation. Fans of magical realism a la Alice Hoffman will feel at home with this story." —4 star Kirkus review Falling (2017) "Another carefully crafted, defy written, reader compelling, unfailing entertaining novel by a master of narrative storytelling." Midwest Book Review6— Little by Little (2019) "Davis presents a story that's well written, well researched, and features an intriguing central conflict. An often engaging novel with a touch of magic." —Kirkus

Dawn Davis is the author of the Tower Room series (FriesenPress) and was a Foreword Indies finalist for her second book in the series, Falling. She has also published a book of comedy sketches called God Grants His First Divorce. She lives in Toronto, Ontario, with her Maine Coon cat Charlie.


Dawn Davis

What People are Saying

Other eBook Editions

This book is also available in eBook format from these sites.