© 2020 FriesenPress, Inc. All rights reserved.

Steal. Kill. Destroy. cover

1. eBook Edition

Interracial love, Christian ministry, Christian love story, Contemporary Christianity, Christian family drama, African American Christianity, First Family of the church

Steal. Kill. Destroy.
Book 2 of the Forgiveness Series by Shani Mixon

Book 2 of the Forgiveness Series

Barely two years ago, Melody Harrison fled her shocking past. The daughter of a pastor, Melody disgraced herself in the eyes of her family and their congregation when she had an affair with her sister’s husband and bore his child.

Starting over in Chicago, Melody now seeks forgiveness, not from others, but from herself. In her attempt to heal from the pain she has caused she unexpectedly falls in love with devastatingly handsome pastor Tyler Deen, the son of Pastor Charles Deen of the mega church, Green Pastures. Tyler loves Melody in return, and is unaware of her secret. But everything hidden eventually comes to light and when Tyler learns about Melody’s scandalous past he is not sure he can accept her, despite his own family’s dark history.

First Lady Amelia Deen, will do anything to maintain the Deen’s false image as the poster family of the Christian world including sabotaging Tyler and Melody’s relationship and ignoring her daughter Peyton’s battle with hurt and depression, which will lead her down a deadly path.

In this whirlwind second installment of the Forgiveness Series, filled with equal parts divinity and deception, the enemy has come to steal, kill, and destroy. The whole armor of God will be needed to protect and heal both families.

Inspiring and uplifting, Steal. Kill. Destroy. is ultimately about faith and forgiveness, and that despite our transgressions, we can leave the past behind if we put our trust in love.

of the world with drama and unexpected twists and turns that create a true page-turner for readers. Christian fiction is her gift and she brings stories to life with relatable characters who are seeking a purpose and a connection to God. Her first novel, Cracks in Her Foundation, has received great reviews creating several platforms for open discussions of forgiveness, trials, and honor. In her second installment, Steal. Kill. Destroy., she has written a well-plotted story and created exciting characters that once again brings twists and turns and real life drama. She hopes you will continue on the journey with her and her characters in The Forgiveness Series.

Steal. Kill. Destroy. is available on and B&, iTunes, Google Books,,

Visit to order or for updates on the books in The Church Girl Series.

Or email the author at

Connect with Shani Mixon

Follow me on Twitter: @shani_mixon

Find me on Facebook: Shani Mixon, Author


Shani Mixon

What People are Saying

FriesenPress Editions

Support our self-published authors and buy directly from FriesenPress. All Prices shown are in US Canadian Dollars.

Other eBook Editions

This book is also available in eBook format from these sites.

Learn how you can self-publish your own book with FriesenPress.

Download Publishing Guide