© 2024 FriesenPress, Inc. All rights reserved.

The Darkness: Part 1 cover

  • Paperback Edition
    • 978-1-03-917634-8
    • 6.0 x 9.0 inches
    • Black & White interior
    • 336 pages
  • Hardcover Edition
    • 978-1-03-917635-5
    • 6.0 x 9.0 inches
    • Black & White interior
    • 336 pages
  • Keywords
    • LGBT YA books,
    • Chosen one stories,
    • Magical Realism,
    • 2SLGBTQ+ Parallel Worlds,
    • 2SLGBTQ+ Noah’s Story,
    • Noah’s Story Parallel Worlds,
    • Noah’s Story Book 2

Publish with FriesenPress

Learn how you can publish your book with the world’s only 100% employee-owned publishing services provider.

Get our Guide

The Darkness: Part 1
by Tyler Baz

In The Darkness: Part I, (the sequel to the first book of the Noah’s Story series, The Prophecy), Noah Oradonald reunites with his family only to face a new and more sinister threat. The Darkness has descended upon them, tearing apart the eight Saviors from their loved ones and bringing them to the Realm of the Darkest Souls. Here, they come face-to-face with seven of the eight Souls on the verge of entering four terrible phases: The Darkness of Fates, Separation, Hope, and Saving. Meanwhile, a familiar face from the past resurfaces, adding to the already complex storyline. Joey Jabolin, who lost his parents in 2006 then put into the foster-care system, must confront the consequences of his troubled upbringing. Charlie Waskesiu wakes up in 2012 with his memories of Juan intact but now must come to terms with his repressed sexuality and his abusive father. And as the Cadman Royal Family deal with the loss of Noah, Natalie, and Dream, they all mysteriously disappear, leaving Iain, Neal, Carter, and Tosia to govern the kingdom. Readers will be swept up in a thrilling tale of magic, family, and the battle between good and evil. With richly drawn characters and a gripping plot that never lets up, the book is sure to please fans of all ages who love magical reality. Full of unexpected twists and turns, The Darkness: Part I is a page-turner that will leave readers clamoring for more. The Noah’s Story series was inspired by the ABC Studios television series, Once Upon a Time that aired for seven seasons from 2011 to 2018.

“Please don’t hurt him,” she pleaded quietly. “Hurt him? Whoever said anything about hurting your brother? No, no. Hurting is minor, hurting you can recover from. The death of a loved one can hurt, but you can recover. Scraping your knee on the pavement can hurt, but you can recover. No, no, no. I’m not going to hurt him.” “Then what are you—” “I’m going to torture him.” "[This story] provides comfort within ourselves and enables us to reach an internal conclusion when we are lost in the world and frequently seek explanations for the reasons we are who we are." —Emma Furlong

Tyler Baz photo

Tyler Baz developed his passion for writing while still in school. Their commitment to increasing awareness of issues such as 2SLGBTQIA+, women's, racial, and reproductive equality, mental health, political- and human-rights, among others, is reflected in his insightful storytelling. Together with writing, Tyler also enjoys singing, watching Netflix, going for bike rides, spending time with their family, and taking his dogs, Teddy and Marley, for walks. Romeo the cat completes the animal kingdom. He lives in Ontario, Canada with their mom, sister, and pets. He published his first book, Noah's Story: The Prophecy in 2022 when he was just 16-years-old. He can be found on Instagram, Twitter, Snaphat, and their website:


Tyler Baz
Foreword by
Emma Furlong

What People are Saying

Other eBook Editions

This book is also available in eBook format from these sites.