© 2024 FriesenPress, Inc. All rights reserved.

The Fallen Within cover

  • eBook Edition
    • 978-1-03-919440-3
    • epub, pdf files
  • Paperback Edition
    • 978-1-03-919438-0
    • 5.5 x 8.5 inches
    • Black & White interior
    • 318 pages
  • Hardcover Edition
    • 978-1-03-919439-7
    • 5.5 x 8.5 inches
    • Black & White interior
    • 318 pages
  • Keywords
    • secret agent,
    • spies,
    • assassins,
    • computer hacking,
    • YA thriller novel,
    • teen adventure,
    • secret organizations

Publish with FriesenPress

Learn how you can publish your book with the world’s only 100% employee-owned publishing services provider.

Get our Guide

The Fallen Within
The Agent Bennet Saga
by R. S. Twells

In this thrilling third installment of the Agent Bennet saga, the young field agent is about to face his greatest challenge yet: himself. Armed with the shocking revelation that the sinister Shepherd has turned more than one of their own into a pawn against the Orphanage, Bennet sets out to expose everything the Shepherd has planned. But his path is riddled with peril, and he’ll need to rally all of his friends if he hopes to survive. Haunted by the presence of his twin brother, Collin, Bennet is torn between loyalty to his family and the weight of his secrets. Collin’s tantalizing promises of freedom if Bennet joins the Shepherd shatter any remaining trust between the brothers, leaving Bennet with an agonizing choice: stay true to the organization that raised him or risk everything to rescue Collin from the clutches of darkness. As Bennet navigates the treacherous crossroads of destiny, his faith in the Orphanage begins to waver under the captivating influence of Darcy. She challenges his every belief, causing him to question his loyalties, and sows seeds of doubt in his mind. Will Bennett emerge from this adventure as a hero, or, like Collin, will he fall into the shadows that threaten to consume him?

"The Fallen Within is a nuanced and complex thriller in which there are no pure heroes or villains." — Foreword Clarion Review

R. S. Twells lives in British Columbia, Canada. The Field Agent, book one in the Agent Bennet saga, was published in 2021 and is the recipient of three awards, including first place in the Best Indie Book Awards. It was also a finalist in the Next Generation Indie Book Awards and in the 16th annual National Indie Excellence Awards. Book two in the saga, The First Traitor, was published in 2022. Follow R. S. Twells for the latest news on


R. S. Twells

What People are Saying

Other eBook Editions

This book is also available in eBook format from these sites.